CJ GRIMMARK – Christmas + Hymns & Instrumentals

JONO Music

CJ GRIMMARK – Christmas + Hymns & Instrumentals

  • Release date: 2022-11-04
  • Label: JONO Music
  • Catalog #: GRIM02CD

CJ Grimmark returns with another solo album, 15 years after his self-titled solo debut from 2007. Together with the renowned musicians Anders Johansson (ex-Yngwie Malmsteen’s Rising Force, ex-Hammerfall, ex-Manowar, Tungsten, etc.), Anders Mossberg (Jerusalem), Andreas “Habo” Johansson (Narnia, Avatarium, Royal Hunt), and Anders Köllerfors (Anette Olzon, Allen/Olzon, Magnus Karlsson’s Free Fall, All For The King, etc.), Grimmark creates instrumental interpretations of carefully selected Christmas hymns.

Tasteful arrangements and ingeniously thought-out details adorn the glittering parade of Christmas hymns, which make the record deeper and worth listening to carefully. But the songs also serve perfectly as a pleasant background and peaceful Christmas atmosphere.

‘Christmas + Hymns & Instrumentals’ shows the range of how experienced and established musicians can interpret some of the greatest Christmas carols of our time in combined respect and creativity.

The CD contains the bonus-track ‘My Way’.

Full album will be released on CD and on all major digital platforms by JONO Music and distributed by Sound Pollution Distribution on November 4, 2022.


Tracking list:

01 – Jul, jul, strålande jul
02 – O Come, All Ye Faithful
03 – Betlehems stjärna
04 – Härlig är jorden
05 – Himlen i min famn
06 – Mary, did you know?
07 – O holy night
08 – Silent night
09 – Eg veit i himmerik ei borg
10 – My way (Bonus-track on CD only)

Line up:

CJ Grimmark – Guitars, keyboards
Anders Mossberg – Bass
Anders Johansson – Drums
Anders Köllerfors – Percussion
Andreas “Habo” Johansson – Drums (CD only)


You can purchase this album from

Sound Pollution Spotify